Our Faculty

Guiding Study

Webb’s unbounded curriculum is rooted in the strengths of its faculty, a dedicated team of educators who bring a wide array of experience, skills, knowledge and passion to their fields. Many are active in curricular innovations beyond Webb’s boundaries, training and guiding fellow teachers, pursuing their own scholarship and engaging in professional activities.

In addition to leading their courses, Webb’s teachers traditionally support students in other academic, student life and athletics roles on campus.

Read more about these extraordinary individuals on our department pages.

 

 

All Faculty

Will Allan ’94

Teacher, Head of Dormitories
Claremont McKenna College – B.A.
wallan@quantumseedllc.com

More

Roberto Ayala

Teacher
Cal State Fullerton – B.A.
UC Irvine – M.A.
Loyola-Marymount University – M.A.
rayala@quantumseedllc.com

More

Mairin Balisi, Ph.D.

Teacher, Alf Museum Curator
UC Berkeley – B.A., B.A.
University of Michigan – M.S.
UCLA – Ph.D.
mbalisi@quantumseedllc.com

More

Gretel Barsotti

Teacher, Assistant Director of Equity
Cornell University – B.A.
gbarsotti@quantumseedllc.com

More

Brendan Beikmann, Ph.D.

Teacher
Colorado State College – B.A.
Penn State – Ph.D.
bbeikmann@quantumseedllc.com

More

Sawyer Belville

Teacher
Whittier College – B.A.
Durham University – M.S.
sbelville@quantumseedllc.com

More

Brian Caldwell

Teacher
California Polytechnic University, Pomona – B.S.
bcaldwell@quantumseedllc.com

More

Elizabeth Cantwell, Ph.D.

Teacher, Chair of Humanities/English
Yale University – B.A.
University of Southern California – Ph.D,
ecantwell@quantumseedllc.com

More

Sonsoles Cardalliaguet

Teacher
Central Espanol Nuevas Profesiones de Madrid – B.A.
Universidad de Leon – M.A.
scardalliaguet@quantumseedllc.com

More

Kyle Champion

Teacher
Southern Methodist University – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.M.
kchampion@quantumseedllc.com

More

John Choi

Teacher, Director of Equity
University of Illinois – B.S.
Northwestern University – M.S. Ed.
jchoi@quantumseedllc.com

More

James Dahler

Teacher
St. Francis College – B.S.
jdahler@quantumseedllc.com

More

Mark Dzula, D. Ed.

TEACHER, Director of Teaching & Learning Resources
New York University – B.A.
City University of New York – M.A.
Columbia University – D. Ed.
mdzula@quantumseedllc.com

More

Andy Farke, Ph.D.

TEACHER, Director of the Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology
South Dakota School of Mines – B.S.
State University of New York, Stony Brook – Ph.D.
afarke@quantumseedllc.com

More

Anthony Flucker

Teacher
Humboldt State University – B.A.
aflucker@quantumseedllc.com

More

Stefanie Graefe

Teacher
American University – B.A.
University of Pennsylvania – M.S.Ed.
sgraefe@quantumseedllc.com

More

Ardina Greco

Teacher
San Francisco Art Institute – B.A.
Columbia University – Ed.M.
agreco@quantumseedllc.com

More

Billie Guerrero

Teacher
University of La Verne – B.S.
CSU San Bernardino – M.S.
bguerrero@quantumseedllc.com

More

Nika Haleftiras

Teacher
California Institute of Technology – B.S.
University of Miami – M.A.
nhaleftiras@quantumseedllc.com

More

Andrew Hamilton

Teacher
Dalhousie University – B.Sc., M.Sc.
University of Toronto – B.Ed.
ahamilton@quantumseedllc.com

More

Eric Hansen

Teacher
Florida State University – B.A.
Hamline University – M.F.A.
ehansen@quantumseedllc.com

More

Peter Hatala

Director of Studies, Teacher
University of Massachusetts, Boston – B.A.
SUNY Albany – M.A.
Bard College – M.A.T.
Columbia University – M.Ed.
phatala@quantumseedllc.com

More

Stephen Hebert

Teacher
University of Texas – B.A.
Harvard Divinity School – M.T.S.
shebert@quantumseedllc.com

More

Michael Hoe ’04

Teacher, Assistant Head of School
Brown University – B.S.
Harvard University – Ed.M.
mhoe@quantumseedllc.com

More

Megan Horejsi

Teacher
University of California, Santa Barbara – B.A.
Loyola Marymount University – M.A.
Otis College of Art and Design – Certificate
mhorejsi@quantumseedllc.com

More

James Huerta

Teacher
University of California, Irvine – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.A.T.
jhuerta@quantumseedllc.com

More

Morgan Kapp

Teacher, Dean of Faculty
Bucknell University – B.A.
Middlebury College – M.A.
mkapp@quantumseedllc.com

More

Daria Kaufman

Dance Company Director
University of California, Santa Barbara – B.A.
Mills College – M.F.A.
dkaufman@quantumseedllc.com

More

Brian Kays

Teacher
San Diego State University – B.A.
Mount St. Mary's College – M.S.
bkays@quantumseedllc.com

More

Michael Kozden

Teacher, World Languages Department Chair
Penn State University – B.A., M.A.
School for International Training – M.A.
mkozden@quantumseedllc.com

More

Sarah Lantz

Teacher, Dean of Students
Scripps College – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
slantz@quantumseedllc.com

More

Mark Lauer, Ph.D.

Teacher
University of Trier – B.A.
Georgetown University – Ph.D.
mlauer@quantumseedllc.com

More

Jackie Leishman

Teacher
University of Georgia – B.A.
Academy of Art University – M.F.A.
jleishman@quantumseedllc.com

More

Syrah Lemos

Teacher
Scripps College – B.A.
UC Berkeley – M.A.
srussell@quantumseedllc.com

More

Susanna Linsley, Ph.D.

Teacher, Director of Experiential Learning
Mount Holyoke College – A.B.
University of Michigan – M.A., Ph.D.
slinsley@quantumseedllc.com

More

Meagan MacPhee

Teacher
University of Southern California – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.A.T.
mmacphee@quantumseedllc.com

More

Allison Madar, Ph.D.

Teacher
Kenyon College – B.A.
Rice University – M.A., Ph.D.
amadar@quantumseedllc.com

More

Melissa Mani

Assistant Librarian/Academic Specialist
Claremont Graduate University – MA
Zaytuna College – BA
mmani@quantumseedllc.com

Joseph Martin, Ph.D.

Teacher
University of North Carolina – B.S.
UC Berkeley – Ph.D.
joemartin@quantumseedllc.com

More

Wendy Maxon, Ph.D.

Teacher
University of California, Los Angeles – B.A.
University of California, San Diego – M.A., Ph.D.
University of California, Riverside – M.F.A.
wmaxon@quantumseedllc.com

More

Malick Mbengue

Teacher
University of Dakar – B.A.
University of Louisville – M.A.
mmbengue@quantumseedllc.com

More

Leah Moore

Teacher
Cornell University – B.S.
University of Pennsylvania – M.S.
lmoore@quantumseedllc.com

More

Jose Muñoz-Lopez

Teacher
Pomona College – B.A.
California State University, San Bernardino – M.A.
jmunozlopez@quantumseedllc.com

Lisa Nacionales

Teacher, Science Department Chair
University of Tampa – B.A.
Johns Hopkins – M.A.
lnacionales@quantumseedllc.com

More

Kenny Huy Nguyen, Ph.D.

Teacher, Mathematics & Computer Science Department Chair
University of Chicago – S.B.
University of Michigan – M.A.
North Carolina State University – Ph.D.
knguyen@quantumseedllc.com

More

Viviana Nicolosi

Teacher
Marquette University – B.A.
Université de Montpellier – Licence de Lettres
New York University – M.A.
Boise State University – Certificate
vnicolosi@quantumseedllc.com

More

Maureen O'Brien

Teacher
McGill University – B.A.
Brown University – M.A.
mobrien@quantumseedllc.com

More

Geoffrey Owers

Teacher
Arizona State University – B.S., M. Ed.
gowers@quantumseedllc.com

More

Stefanie K. Plumley

Teacher, Fine Arts Department Chair
University of Southern California – B.A.
University of Edinburgh – M.A.
splumley@quantumseedllc.com

More

Annalise Reynosa

Science Lab Tech
University of California, Merced – B.A.
areynosa@quantumseedllc.com@quantumseedllc.com

More

Ken Rosenfeld

Teacher, Dean of Campus Life
Occidental College – B.A.
Logan University – M.S.
krosenfeld@quantumseedllc.com

More

Linda Silva

Teacher, Director of Instrumental Music
Oberlin College Conservatory of Music – B.M.
Rice University – M.M.
lsilva@quantumseedllc.com

More

Olivia Silva

Teacher
Scripps College – B.A.
osilva@quantumseedllc.com

More

Theresa Smith, Ph.D.

Teacher, Head of School
UC Berkeley – B.A.
UC San Diego – M.A., Ph.D.
tsmith@quantumseedllc.com

More

Maria I. Suarez

Teacher
Universidad del Tachira – B.S.
Intercontinental University – M.E.
msuarez@quantumseedllc.com

More

Yesela Tadeo

Dean of Residential Life
University of California, San Diego – B.A.
University of North Texas – M.Ed.
ytadeo@quantumseedllc.com

More

Kimberly Timperlake-Olivares

Director of Medical Services
Georgetown University – B.S.N.
University of California, Los Angeles – M.S.N.
ktimperlakeolivares@quantumseedllc.com

More

Hanna Towers

Teacher
UC Davis – B.S.
htowers@quantumseedllc.com

More

Sarah Jane Trobaugh

Teacher
University of La Verne – B.S.
strobaugh@quantumseedllc.com

More

Joseph Vincent

Teacher, International Student Advisor
Reed College – B.A.
National Taiwan University – M.A.
jvincent@quantumseedllc.com

More

Cory Warren

Teacher
Saint Michael's College – B.A.
California Institute of Arts – M.A.
cwarren@quantumseedllc.com

More

Helga Zambrano, Ph.D.

Teacher
UC Berkeley – B.A.
UCLA – M.A., Ph.D.
hzambrano@quantumseedllc.com

More

Ning Zheng

Counselor
Beijing Institute of Technology – B.A.
Columbia University – M.A.
nzheng@quantumseedllc.com

More